“I’m Fuckin’ Tired of the Primaries Already,” Part 1: The Cynical, Sarcastic, a la “Lewis Black” Edition

<cynical sarcasm>

My interest in the primaries has significantly dwindled and I want this process over with. I want who ever is going to win, to win already, strategize on how to properly beat McCain’s ass, get into the White House and start clearing out the shit that Bush and his cronies will leave behind.

“How can that possibly be,” one might say, “if you are daily surrounded by politics? Your job is perpetually affected/molded/scrutinized by politics, how can your interest just drop?”

It just has.

I’m tired of the “Race v. Gender” shit, because apparently a person can’t be both a woman and a person of color. Ohhh, no… what am I to do?

I’m tired of the “Latino Vote” lumpsum bullshit because apparently Latinos are unwillingly to vote for a black man, when it is most likely that the author of said article is thinking “Latino/Hispanic”=”a homogeneous ‘race’, probably all Mexican population, easily identifiable and classifiable” and therefore, it is impossible, unthinkable that there are Latinos who are of African descent. Again, ohhh, shit, crap, what I am to do?

And I’m tired of this…
debate-obama-hope-sm.jpg

dare-to-hope.jpg

ihope.jpg

hope1.jpg

Really? Hope? Really? This campaign is running on the theme of…hope? What kind of damn strategy is that? Call me cynical, but hope usually ends in disappointment. For example, when I was smaller I wanted a pony. I hoped (key word here) that my parents would get me a pony.

Two decades later…

Where’s my fuckin’ pony?!

</cynical sarcasm>

~ by Luci-Kali on March 6, 2008.

One Response to ““I’m Fuckin’ Tired of the Primaries Already,” Part 1: The Cynical, Sarcastic, a la “Lewis Black” Edition”

  1. […] Hillary Clinton Knows What’s Up I’m completely disinterested in this year’s presidential elections, but since Hillary won the Puerto Rico primary yesterday, I thought this deserved some special […]

Leave a Reply

 
