Let’s Get This Over With: New Year’s Resolutions and Goals

The Shit to Get Out of the Way: Vanity
1. Diligently go to the gym; “manipulate” my figure and get it down to 36-24-36 (…I got my reasons, don’t question me!).
2. Exfoliate, exfoliate, exfoliate.
3. Build up my metabolism to the point where I’m eating 2400-2500 calories a day again.
4. Pick up kettleball training; powerlifting; parkour.
5. Remind myself of the beauty I possess; don’t wait nor anticipate for others to do it for me.

Marks of Adulthood
1. Move the fuck out already.
2. Adopt a furchild.
3. …I really want a furchild.

Artistic Ambitions/Personal Development
1. Pick up my guitar again.
2. Actually be publicly funny, because if I could write it, I could say it.
3. Be crafty (the reason why I don’t see the things I visualize in my head in the stores is because that means that I have to do it myself).
4. Volunteer my services to smaller non-profits.
5. Fuckin’ write more!

The Ones I Know I Won’t Accomplish, But Force of Habit to Mention
1. Stop procrastinating.
2. Stop picking at blemishes.
3. Stop hesitating (no, not the same as procrastinating).
4. Finally fall in love with the anticipation that I’ll receive love back (…I acknowledge this misfortune as a way of life).

Things That Needs to be Done, Like This Week
1. New Orleans in late March (First Big Girl Trip on my own; business trips don’t count) (book by Friday).
2. Get that damn DSLR camera; enroll in photography class (by Friday).
3. Additional bellydancing classes, because I know I got potential (by Sunday).
4. Learn how to drive…finally. MTA trains are not for my own personal use (and at the rate that fares are going up, might as well) (Permit on Monday).

Things to Learn (Before I Go Mad and/or Jump Off A Roof)
1. Learn how to disarm fear and anger, as the persons it’s directed to don’t care about me or what they have done to me.
2. Learn how to forgive.
3. Learn how to let go.
4. Learn how to trust.
5. Learn how to say “I love you” to those closest to me.
6. Learn how to fully live.

~ by Luci-Kali on December 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
